Review: The Edge of Falling by Rebecca Serle

21951699
Goodreads | Amazon

Edition: Paperback, 285 pages, published March 6th 2014 by Not Avail
Synopsis: Caggie’s life was perfect.
But when a moment of recklessness on the Manhattan rooftops is misunderstood by her friends and family, Caggie knows that her life has changed forever. Nothing makes sense anymore, and no one seems to understand.
Then she meets the dark and enigmatic Astor – the only person who understands what she’s going through. But as he seduces Caggie further away from her old life and everyone she once cared about, she starts to wonder if she’ll ever find her way back. Because once you fall, there’s no going back.

This book was perfect for me, romance and contemporary with an interesting plot.

The plot…was captivating and enticing. I really wanted to see what was going to happen (and had happened) to Caggie.

The characters…were great! I loved Caggie but I admit, I found the others a little hard to figure out. I wasn’t sure whether I was meant to like or hate Astor/Trevor, and I didn’t see enough of Claire to know what to make of her, either.

Saying that, in the end the book shows you (as well as Caggie) who to trust.

The writing…is simple, but easy to follow. It’s classic contemporary with the right balance of romance.

Something I liked…the romance! It was interesting and it wasn’t overpowering.

Something I disliked…I don’t think there was much – the only thing (as mentioned above) is the confusion between my feelings for different characters!

My rating is…


4.5 out of 5 moons

-Beth

May your shelves forever overflow with books! ☽


youtubetwitterbloglovintumblrinstagram

 

 


 


One thought on “Review: The Edge of Falling by Rebecca Serle

  1. Pingback: Let’s Discuss! March Wrap-Up & April TBR – The Books Are Everywhere

Leave a comment